Every player participating in a tournament should review the official Rules of Racquetball. Go to the USRA website for more information.
Why do you have the old rules from 2007 on this site?
Your link to USRA Website for the rules: http://www.usra.org/Rulebook.aspx
should be: http://usra.org/Rules.aspx
Thanks for the heads up Michael. We’ve updated our link.
Is the racket considered part of the players body? Here is an example: If during a returned shot the ball strikes the opponents racket prior to hitting the front wall is that the same as if the ball hit the player’ leg? Do you replay the point or does the player whose racket was hit lose the point?
I have tried to find something in the rule book about this and I can not find the answer. Any help here would be appreciated!
The racquet is considered part of the person’s body, and so the standard rules for hinders/penalty hinders would apply. In other words, if it hit their body and would be considered a hinder, then hitting their racquet is exactly the same.
Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.
Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.
Mail (will not be published) (required)
You can use these tags:<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>
This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.
Current ye@r *
Leave this field empty